Fallout 76 DLC Roadmap Revealed

The latest Fallout 76 DLC roadmap highlights what Bethesda is referring to as a new “Seasons” release schedule.

“Seasons bring a new account-wide progression system to Fallout 76 that overhauls the current Challenge system and helps players rake in lots of new rewards along the way,” reads a press release from Bethesda. “Seasons will be available to all players and offer a unified progression path to unlock dozens of new and unique rewards from Power Armor paints and C.A.M.P. items to Atoms, Legendary Scrip, Perk Packs, and so much more.”

Basically, it sounds like Bethesda is dividing Fallout 76‘s upcoming content into three seasons of releases (Summer, Fall, and Winter). Each season features unique pieces of content that will be available from here on out, but it also sounds like each season will feature content that can only be unlocked/accessed during a specific time period. Based on what we’ve heard so far, it sounds very similar to how games like Destiny 2 and Apex Legends utilize season systems.

Bethesda has also revealed that Fallout 76‘s old Atoms system will be replaced by what is being referred to as S.C.O.R.E. points. Acquiring these points allows you to earn seasonal rewards. Again, it sounds very similar to what we’ve seen in battle passes in other games.

Articles You May Like

Close Encounters of the Fifth Kind Official Trailer
Frozen 2 film review: another happily ever after?
Prodigal Son Season 2 Confirmed by Fox, Teaser Trailer Arrives
Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War: Historical Events That Could Happen in the Game
Star Wars: Who Is Cobb Vanth?
Researchers demonstrate transport of mechanical energy, even through damaged pathways
Next-gen nano technologies to tackle infection and diagnose disease

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *